Our Teachers' Vision

Faculty comprises of research focuses on areas such as new material, information Technology & Communications, manufacturing technologies, and energy systems etc. Apart from this, collaboration in research work with external partners ensuring the application of results go beyond our laboratories. Our success is predicated on the success of our graduates and we enjoy a strong support from the academic community. Our cordial gratitude goes to those who have made donations to the faculty of Engineering. Together we can build up on the past successes to design innovative programs ideally suited to the future demands in Pakistan. To learn more about our faculty and programs, you can explore web pages asking questions of many contacts, we always welcome to share our passion for excellence in Engineering and IT.

Vice Chancellor


Department of Electrical Engineering

Engr. Dr. Shahid Atiq
Engr. Dr. Attaullah Buriro
Dr. Syed Muhammad Zafar Iqbal
Engr. Dr. Muhammad Irfan
Engr. Dr. Waqas Tariq Toor
Engr. Dr. Muhammad Riaz
Engr. Taqi Rahim
Engr. Asad Saeed
Engr. Maira Alvi
Engr. Wasim Mukhtar
Engr. Ali Arslan
Engr. Muhammad Bilal
Engr. M Armughan Shakeel

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Engr. Dr. Fayyaz Ahmed Lohar
Engr. Dr. Mubashir Gulzar
Dr.-Ing. Muhammad Ijaz Khan
Engr. Dr. Muhammad Umer Farooq
Engr. Ghias Mahmood Khan
Dr.Sana Ullah
Engr. Waqas Tahir
Engr. Muhammad Umar
Engr. Adnan Rasheed

Department of Computer Engineering

Engr. Dr. Ahmed Sohaib
Engr. Dr. Saqib Ali Khan
Engr. Dr. Hamza Ahmad Madni
Engr. Dr. Naeem Maroof
Engr. Sidrah Shabbir
Engr. Zainab Saleem
Mr. Hamail Ayaz

Department of Civil Engineering

Dr. Syed Iftikhar Ahmed
Engr. Waqar Ahmad
Engr. Majid Hussain
Engr. Mansour Elahi
Dr. Haroon Rashid
Engr. Umer Shahzad

Department of Chemical Engineering

Engr. Dr. Javed Iqbal, P.E
Engr. Dr. Aamir Alaud Din
Engr. Dr. Saif Ur Rehman
Engr. Asim Ali
Engr. Muhammad Suleman

Department of Agricultural Engineering

Engr. Dr. Yasir Niaz
Engr. Dr. Shanawar Hamid
Engr. Abdul Waheed

Department of Computer Science & Information Technology

Dr. Saleem ullah
Dr.Muhammad Abubakar Siddique
Dr. Arif Mehmood
Dr. Muhammad Faheem Mushtaq
Dr. Muther Mansoor Qaisrani
Fehmida Usmani
Saqib Ubaid
Maqsood Ahmad
Muhammad Ahsan
Muhammad Rizwan
Humaira Anwer
Abdul Sattar
Musarat Karim
Madiha Rehman
Mr. Muizzud-din
Mujeeb Ur Rehman
Naila Aslam
Sameen Fatima

Department of Physics

Dr. Muhammad Hashim
Dr. Muhammad Aslam Khan
Dr. Muhammad Imran Irshad
Dr. Naseeb Ahmad
Dr. Zulfiqar Ali Shah
Dr. Muhammad Saleem
Dr. Ghulam Hasnain Tariq
Dr. Hafiz Naeem ur Rehman Khan

Department of Chemistry

Dr. Munawar  Hussain
Dr. Rifat Jawaria
Dr Shazia Kousar
Dr. Farrukh Jaleel
Dr. Jallat Khan
Dr. Bakhat Ali
Dr. Hafiz Muhammad Asif
Dr. Madiha Irfan
Dr. Fozia Tabasum Minhas
Dr. Muhammad Khalid
Dr. Saghir Hussain
Munawar Saeed Qureshi
Dr. Sarfraz Ahmed
Dr. Ghulam Mustafa Kamal

Department of Mathematics

Dr. Muntazim Abbas Hashmi
Dr. Zaheer Ahmad
Dr. Abdul Shakoor
Dr. Nadeem Salamat
Dr. Aftab Hussain
Dr. Muhammad Naveed
Dr. Muhammad Azam
Dr. Abdul Rauf Khan
Dr. Umber Rana
Salman Mukhtar
Shahbaz Ali

Department of Humanities & Social Sciences

Dr.Abdul Khaliq
Dr. Muhammad Shahid Habib
Ms. Asma Abdul Aziz
Muhammad Yasir
Majid Rashid

Department of Management Sciences

 Dr. Muhammad Nazim
Dr. Abid Hussain Nadeem
Dr. Amjad Masood
Dr. Muhammad Umer Farooq
Dr. Muhammad Abdullah
Dr. Sidra Ghazanfar
Dr. Adnan Maqbool
Dr. Zahid Hameed
Syed Shaheer Hassasn Rizvi
Ms. Asmara Habib

Department of Food Science & Technology

Dr. Muhammad Farhan Chughtai
Dr. Adnan Khaliq
Atif Liaqat